earthkrot.blogg.se

The best university for business
The best university for business













In the midst of COVID-19, I feel safe being on-campus and going to the library. The school is well taken care of and very clean especially with the COVID rules. From the time I toured the campus, I just knew it was where I belong and I can easily say that I still have that feeling today. The staff is helpful on all grounds and the student body is welcoming. Sophomore: TCU is a picture-perfect campus! Every day when I attend class I feel like I'm in a movie. Would choose Baylor again if I could do undergrad over!. Some of the ‘Baylor bubble” culture is not the best like ‘ring by spring’ pressures and purity culture undertones, but many students are growing and learning and discovering healthier approaches to life, and Baylor is a good place for that to happen. Waco is not the most exciting, but it is growing and close to Dallas and Austin for fun weekends. The Baylor network has also been a great help for my social life and career prospects!. I discovered my passions here and was given a great foundation to continue into my adult career.

the best university for business

I was able to study abroad, participate in a variety of activities and be intellectually challenged. As a theatre design major and BIC student, I got the best of both the cultural education and the critical thinking. Read 1,506 ReviewsĪlum: Baylor had so much to offer- from the variety of student activities, clubs, groups, and majors, as well as the beautiful campus where you can hammock or walk around or study. SparkNotes version of this post: I had a huge group of true and amazing friends, excellent relationships with my professors, and a driven, work hard/play hard environment. AND those people are the social-climbers who are insecure. Of course, you have the people who think they are superior and will be stand-offish and rude. Even though cliques and small groups exist, it is not a closed membership experience- everyone is welcoming and seeing people on campus or at a bar is exciting and engaging. But by senior year, those walls got broken down. Because SMU is so small, you start to see that people clique up into small groups based on their sorority/fraternity/club/major/activities. Read 1,077 ReviewsĪlum: When I arrived freshman year, I did not know ANYONE- I was the only person from my hometown and 1:15 from my entire state! I had a brief transition month where I was trying to find my way but overall, I felt everyone was warm and welcoming, eager to make new friends. This means that dorms are also massive, and the living conditions are sensational. Rice also has an enormous campus that rivals the Ivies while only having a total enrollment of under 7000 students. Of course, I couldn't mention Rice without mentioning how good their academics are, and as a STEM student the classes are fast-paced yet easy to understand. Everyone in the student body is willing to get to know you and, as an introvert, I feel myself becoming more and more relaxed when hanging out and talking to other people. Rice is a super inclusive university, with only the best of the best as professors, and the people here are nicer than any other people I've ever met. However, even though I've only been here for a few weeks, I couldn't be happier.

the best university for business the best university for business

I was aiming for the Ivy Leagues and ended up at a college that I hadn't even heard of before the university application process. Freshman: At first, I was a bit disappointed that I ended up at Rice University.















The best university for business